Journey to Planning: Phase One

creek
Photo by my lovely mom.

A few months ago I realized what I am supposed to do with my career. Unfortunately I did not realize it until after I had made a bunch of huge life decisions thinking I would be a graphic designer my whole life, but at least I’m still young and able to steer my career in a new direction. With that being said, I plan to do what I can with the degree I have for now and make the most of the time and work I have put into this.

I am doing this by taking on some social media marketing clients and hopefully some design clients as well. I’ve enjoyed the social media part of my education and have had some great training, plus I can work from pretty much anywhere which is perfect for this nomadic type lifestyle I have going on for the next few months.

As for the future and my big revelation, I am going to pursue a Master’s degree in Urban Planning.

I am super excited, to say the least.

In other news, I am taking some interior design classes for “fun”. I really thought I would love it, but I have to admit, I’m not sure this is my thing! :/ I guess we’ll see… I’m sure I will be able to find some sort of inspiration in the process.

Leave a Reply

