Life Lately

Wow, it’s been quite a trip! Ups and downs, good and bad. It feels like it’s almost ALL happening right now.

We moved 1,200 miles, got married, and didn’t have a home for a month, just to give you a nice surface level idea of the craziness that’s been our life 🙂

I want to be able to do this more, just sit down and devote time to creativity. Speaking of which, I made the header when I was just certain I would pass out from overexertion (that’s real, isn’t it?). I was at work, stressed out and bummed that I felt like I had no control over my life. I scribbled the words down with no thought. I ended up kinda liking it. I like that attitude better than the one I had, that creativity was a choice or something people bragged about. I’ve realized lately that it could be those things, but for me it’s a necessity. It’s like it’s something flowing in my veins, programmed into my DNA. It is my outpouring. Stuff goes in, and that comes out. I don’t know why, but I’m glad it does. I tend to keep things to myself because I’m not one for being criticized, and I talk myself out of almost everything I come up with on my own. What a shame, huh? Well, even though my brain says “what if someone sees this?” or “wait until you complete and perfect that idea” my soul seems like it can’t take being held back anymore.

So hi. Here’s a wedding picture. Hope to see more of you because this is happening now.

lace wedding dress
By Mollie Costley Photography
Leave a Reply

